Posted on

Humans of New York – Brandon Stanton

Brandon Stanton in Washington Square Park in Manhattan on July 5, 2012. (Benjamin Chasteen/The Epoch Times)

http://www.humansofnewyork.com

I know I mentioned this photo blog to my classmates at Full Sail University – Digital Storytelling class, but I wanted to share it with everyone.  This is an amazing site that was created, is maintained  and updated regularly by Brandon Stanton.  Brandon is now on my people I hope to meet someday list.  He has insight beyond his years.  Not only does Brandon have an eye, that shows in his photography work, but he has an amazing heart and is one hell of a writer.

As simply as I can put it, Brandon takes photos of New Yorkers.  But, He also tries to get a peek inside their being and share that with the visitors to his sight.   I for one will say that he does one HELL of a job.  I can’t just log in to peek at the photos he posts because I will get lost in there for hours.  I am not complaining mind you.  It is a wonderful place to wander.  the stories about the people he meets touch my soul and yes I have cried many times while digging through the photos.   The photos catch your eye, but the stories,  they grab your heart.  To me this is what art is all about.  I hope that Brandon will get a sponsor or a patron, someone to pay him or his bills so that he can focus on this full time.  This is just something that needs to continued to be shared with the world.

I hope you will take some time and spend it at Humans of New York site.  Your soul will thank you for the rejuvenation, for a glimpse inside the humanity that most people overlook.  Much Love and Many Blessings to you Brandon Stanton…. keep up your incredible and amazing work….

About pamblah

owner/ designer Screamin' Mimi Design

Leave a Reply

